• Aphex Twin Listening Event: Sunday, 9/21 at 3pm

      Aphex Twin is back with Syro, his first new album in 13 years on Warp Records. Come by the store this Sunday, 9/21 at 3pm when we'll be playing Syro in full. We'll also have a limited amount of Aphex Twin goody bags exclusively available for pre-orders at the store during this listening event. 

      Continue reading... →
    • Other Music Update (September 18, 2014)

      Our latest Other Music Update includes new releases from Shintaro Sakamoto ( Let's Dance Raw on Other Music Recording Co.), Romen Flugel, Vessel, Moniek Darge & Graham Lambkin, Shellac, Spiritual Jazz 5, Allah-Las, My Brightest Diamond, and much more. Subscribe here to our weekly Update featuring Other Music's favorite new and archival releases, and read past editions in the Update Archive.
      Continue reading... →
    • Brooklyn Flea Record Fair: Saturday, 9/27

      The next Brooklyn Flea Record Fair is just around the corner on Saturday, September 27th from 11am-6pm! Once again held inside the East River State Park in Williamsburg, Brooklyn right by the Flea's Smorgasburg, there will be 50+ vendors at the fair (view a full listing here). We are also very pleased to be offering a chance to pick up an early copy of Xylouris White's debut Goats (out October 14th on Other Music Recording Co.), which we'll be selling exclusively that day at the fair. Also, stop by the Other Music booth between 2 and 4 p.m. to have your rare records appraised by self-appointed and self-licensed vinyl expert* Wyatt Cenac, whose new LP, Brooklyn, comes out on October 21st via OMRC.

      *Please note: Wyatt's "vinyl expertise" is not record related.

      Continue reading... →
    • Other Music Update (September 11, 2014)

      This week's Other Music Update includes great new records from Jenny Hval and Susanna Wallumrød, Deaf Center, Jamie xx, Black Rain, Kevin Drumm & Jason Lescalleet, Interpol, Karen O, along with reissues from Can (4 classic LPs back in print!) , Les Ambassadeurs, Aby Ngana Driop, Heldon, and much more.  Subscribe here to our weekly Update featuring Other Music's favorite new and archival releases, and read past editions in the Update Archive.
      Continue reading... →
    • Interpol Record Signing at Other Music, This Wednesday at 5PM

      Celebrate the release of Interpol's new album, El Pintor, with the band! Customers who buy their new album from us will be able to get their copy of the CD or LP (on limited white vinyl) signed by the group this Wednesday, September 10, at Other Music. And if you'd like to purchase the record the day before on its official release date but still wish to attend the signing, just bring along your Other Music receipt showing proof of purchase. See you this Wednesday, 5PM.
      Continue reading... →


View collection →