Kevin Coultas (Update Contributor) / best of 2013

  • Best of 2013

    NEW: Susana and Ensemble Neon "The Forester" (Rune Grammofon) Sao Paulo Underground "Beija Flors Velho E Sojo" (Cuneiform) Bil Frisell "Big Sur" (Okeh) Liberation Prohpecy "Invisible House" (Calvin Cycle Collective) Rudresh Mahanthappa "Gamak"  (Act Music & Vision) Dave Holland "Prism"  (Dare2 Records) Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds "Push the Sky Away"  (Bad Seed) Squeeze-Bot "Sweet Dreams Are Made of Squeeze"  (Self-Released) Dave Douglas Quintet  "Time Travel"  (Greenleaf Music) Pat Metheny "Tap: John Zorn's Book of Angels, Vol. 20"  (Tzadik) Wayne Shorter Quartet  "Without A Net [Live]"  (Blue Note Records) Ceramic Dog "Your Turn"  (Northern Spy) Chris Potter  "The Sirens"  (ECM) Carol Emanuel, Bill Frisell & Kenny Wollesen "The Mysteries"  (Tzadik) Keith Jarret...

    Continue reading... →